Emote With Me

I am an emotional creature: I get angry – I’m emotional. I am happy – I’m emotional. I’m sexual – I’m emotional. I’m elated – I’m emotional.

It is who I am. And I’ve come to accept that. I accept what I am and who I am. And I do not apologize for any of it. I allow myself to be who I am and I make no excuses for what I am: An emotional creature.

Emotion is no longer a fault to behold, but a gift. As it is understood, very few creatures in the animal kingdom feel as humans feel. It is to be embraced and enjoyed and beheld with honor. Not to be shunned and ashamed and embarrassed of – so I no longer am ashamed.

I hold my head high.

I am proud.

I am emotional.

Leave a Reply

